HTML doboz

Leírás

Why do you love fishing? Because its there. Same reason you do. Get away from the old lady. Because it loves me! I don't "like" it. It's part of me and who I am. I't like explaining why I like my right arm. Főleg pergető horgászatról adom közre saját írásaimat.

Naptár

április 2024
Hét Ked Sze Csü Pén Szo Vas
<<  < Archív
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30

Horgászati észosztó egyéb elmebetegeknek.

2014.02.18. 10:04 szimix

Far far away in a longcasting galaxy...

Címkék: multi belga rekord bajnok Danny Moeskops távdobás longcast

danny1.jpg

Dear Reader, it has taken a while, but between family, work and competitions, we finally managed to get a short interview with Danny.

Without further ado, please enjoy this brief conversation with 14 time world champion in long casting and winner of many other titles, Danny Moeskops.

-

-         Danny, as I see, your sport is not so easy to do. It needs physical strength. It needs a lot of practice, and high-tech equipment. Strength, exercise, equipment. Which one is more important and why?

D.M.: The most important part of casting is technique. Then the equipment and finally strength and exercise. danny2.jpgdanny5.jpgdanny8.jpgdanny11.jpg

 

-        How did it all begin? When did you first get interested in long casting and why?

 D.M.: I was a beach angler and wanted to cast further. After a few lessons from an English friend, Owen Meek, I only became interested in longcasting and I was strong enough to cast more than 225 metres.

-        Where do you find time to go fishing while working and training?

D.M.: Now years later I went back to my passion for carp angling and pike fishing with lures. I take a trip trip to Africa once a year for some shark fishing. All in all, I do less fishing. danny6.jpgdanny16.jpgdanny3.jpg

-         Does the long casting help to catch more fish?

D.M.: Yes it does, but remember to cast were the fish are and sometimes they are at your feet.

-         Where and how do you use it,  how do you catch fish from a distance?

D.M.: Mostly it gets used by lure fishing to get those extra meters, so i don’t need to move or scare fish while moving.

-         The topic of long casting has been interesting, because I tried to throw away. The internet helps a lot, but in my mother tongue there is not much information. I tried with spinning reels (85 gr) and I arrived at 146 meters. I bought a multiplayer reel, for first 100 meters are the maximum with a 3 moters long rod. But I see it can develop so much just with a little practice. The really big one is still far away.

D.M.: But you should be able to cast 200+ meters.

-        Let me know, if it isn’t a top secret, what is your equipment when in competition and when you are long casting?

D.M.: For tournament casting ,the rod is an excalibur made by Century, the reels are various size of ABU reels. Seafishing century carbon metal express, Carp C2 carp or FMJ.

http://www.centurysea.co.uk/sea-rods/excalibur-tt/

http://www.abuambassadeur.co.uk/

http://www.centurysea.co.uk/sea-rods/carbon-metal-express/

http://www.centurycarp.co.uk/hu/carp-rods/century-c2/

http://www.centurycarp.co.uk/carp-rods/century-fma/

http://www.hengelspullen.nl/hengelspullen.asp?shop=yes&ID=28138

-        When you put your bait on, how does it reduce the distance?

D.M.: It reduces it by 33%.

-        What is the atmosphere of these tournaments? Are many people competiting in this sport worldwide? Or is it a small group of friends?

D.M.: The atmostphere is sometimes tight , but mostly its a group of friends.danny9.jpgdanny14.jpgdanny10.jpgdanny7.jpg

 -         Do you learn from each other, or does everyone keep their secrets?

D.M.: I try to keep my secrets, it’s not as easy as many think.

-         How to upgrade your equipment?

D.M.: I’m an engineer for BASF, and I make or change my own stuff.

-        What are the differences in the equipment used on tournaments or available in the shop?

D.M.: My rods are available through Century dealers, my reels are made by myself to custom, they look the same, but the inside has been altered with the most up to date technology.

danny15.jpg

-        How many years of work do you have on the fantastic achievements?

D.M.: I Started in 1995, 14 times world champion and 2 times runner up. And I’m the holder of all major world records.

(The world record held by Danny Moeskops casting a distance of 286.63 meters (313.46 yards).[2], Wikipedia)

-         I've seen on your pictures that you mostly roast your fish with your friends. What's your favorite dish these days? Do you have a good fish recipe?  Please share it with us!

D.M.: I don’t really eat fish, however, catfish and sea bass are great. Nothing is better than a steak with garlic bread and a coke with some whiskey or rum in it.

-        Now that's it for now. It’s lunchtime and in the afternoon I’m going out, even if it rains. I need a good pike to fry! : )

D.M.: Well, you waited a long time for this, hope it’s worth it!danny4.jpgdanny17.jpg

 -        Thank you, Danny!

totum.blog.hu

Each foto has been taken from internet, and from Danny’s facebook album.

proofreader: Ms Beatrix Huszti

author: Mr Imre Szekely

 

 

komment

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://totum.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr955819368

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

süti beállítások módosítása